CDC Announces Winners of the 2020 Diane Wish Nursing Scholarship

Cleveland, Ohio – December 3, 2020 – Centers for Dialysis Care (CDC) is pleased to announce Curry Dunn and LaTasha Wade will be awarded the Diane Wish Nursing Scholarships in 2020!

Named in honor of CDC’s former CEO, Diane Wish, these scholarships promote professional development and career growth in the nursing field. Wish, who retired from CDC in December 2018, is a nationally known expert in the dialysis industry with more than 35 years of renal care experience.

The scholarships, in the amount of $2,500, are awarded to caregivers who are currently enrolled in an RN program at an accredited school of nursing, hold a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 and are full-time or part-time employees of CDC.

Dunn is a nine-year dialysis tech in the float pool at CDC and is studying nursing at Chamberlain University. “The impact that I desire to have in the nursing field is to embrace this skill wholeheartedly while providing the best possible care to our patients,” Dunn notes. “My hope is that when I become a nurse I will lead by example and nurses after me will have the same approach to impact, improve and positively influence the nursing profession.”

Wade is a LPN and has been with CDC Oakwood for nearly two years. “I am currently a trainer that helps all staff with any questions they have,” Wade said. “If the path chooses me, I want to further my career as a registered dialysis nurse.” Wade is currently enrolled at Cuyahoga Community College.

“We are so pleased to recognize these deserving individuals and do our part to support their future professional endeavors,” said Gary Robinson, CDC President & CEO. “We hope, in honor of Diane Wish, that we can continue to support and advance our nursing staff, further providing the best patient-centered kidney care possible.”

Pictured above: Diane Wish